Week 3: Yellow Nails – #31DC2017Weekly

Hey guys! I’ve been busy lately so I haven’t been keeping up on my posts..but I’m back for Week 3’s manicure. I am still a few weeks behind but I getting there. Yellow nails was the prompt..I am also not a huge yellow fan but I was willing to work with it. What turned out great was, I recently discovered a new Sinful Colors collection that had a neon yellow…perfect for this week!

I choose to use Sinful Colors Out In Space..it’s a bright neon yellow BUT make sure you buy the white base that goes with this line or it won’t be neon. I plan to make another post about this collection, stay tuned. Anyhow, I applied it to all my nails.

Coming up with a design/nail art for this week was tricky..I had way too many ideas but then I thought I’m going to give watermarbling a shot. I’ve never had real good luck with watermarbing, so any tips would be great! I used Wet n Wild’s French White Creme & Black Creme. It didn’t turn out as bad as it could have but they weren’t what I wanted. Good enough though! I will get better over time and more practice. I did place striping tape in random order over my nail before watermarbling.

I really liked the manicure though besides the watermarbling, the yellow is so bright!

What’s your thoughts? Chat later!

  • Liz
7 thoughts on “Week 3: Yellow Nails – #31DC2017Weekly

  1. Pingback: In lumina

Leave a Reply

