Nails #52 – Pinterest Inspired

I know today I would normally post a book review but I’ve been slacking on my reading lately..bummer but I hope to get back at it soon. 

Hey guys! Today’s nail post is inspired by a mani I saw on Pinterest. I normally browse through pinterest when I need a boost..and this time it worked. Here’s the link for it and they even give you a rundown of each step..but I will tell you what I did also.

IMG_0894

I decided not to do the designs on all my nails just my middle & ring nails. SO, to start I painted my thumb, index, and pinky nails with Sinful Colors Kurtain Kall (part of the Kylie Jenner Collection). This is a pretty blue with gold shimmer..and semi-matte.

Next, I painted my middle & ring nails with Wet n Wild’s French White Creme..this is my go-to white. I took Kurtain Kall and made half a triangle across the top and right side of my middle nail..left side for my ring nail (hope that explains it). Lastly, I took Sinful Colors Gold Medal and made a half triangle on the lower portion each nail..you want the white part that’s showing to look like a whole triangle, make sense? I hope!

I topped my nails with my Revlon Matte Top Coat. This mani was pretty easy and simple to do. What’s your thought?

Chat later!

  • Liz

 

4 thoughts on “Nails #52 – Pinterest Inspired

Leave a Reply

