Nails #51 – Mint Green Striped Nails

Hey guys! I’m back to share another nail look that I was rocking..this happens to be one of my favorites!

I started off by using Mint Chip by Sinful Colors (part of the Kandee Johnson collection) on all nails but my ring nails. This is just a pretty mint green..reminds me so much of mint chip ice cream, haha. It applies great and the opacity is fantastic. Also, it dries matte but I applied a shine top coat.

Next, I painted my ring nails using Wet n Wild’s French White Creme. This is just a simple white..you do have to apply 2 coats, maybe three if you use thin coats.

I pulled out my striping tape and applied 4 strips vertically on my middle nails and 4 strips horizontally on my ring nails. I wanted to go with a black and white theme sort of so I used Wet n Wild’s Black Creme on my ring nails and French White Creme on my middle nails. Then peeled the tape off and wa-la! I did have a little goof-up when removing the tape on my ring nail and it kinda sets my OCD off but I wasn’t about to redo it.

 

What are your thoughts on this look?

Chat later!

  • Liz
6 thoughts on “Nails #51 – Mint Green Striped Nails

Leave a Reply

