Nails #47: Sinful Colors Lie-lac & After Dark

Hi guys! I’m back with another mani post & this time there’s a little nail art. I saw this idea  and wanted to try it from altercontroldelight, here’s the link to hers. I didn’t do her exact look but loved the quilted texture nail! IMG_0725

My base color is Lie-lac by Sinful Colors..I love pastel purples and it makes me feel like spring is near..but I’m probably dreaming. It applied really well and was opaque in 2 coats.

Next, I used striping tape to tape my quilted pattern..and then applied After Dark by Sinful Colors, part of the Kylie Jenner collection. This is a dark gray textured shimmer polish and it worked really great for this design. The one complaint I have is that it was difficult to get along the edges being that it was textured.

I can’t wait to try using textured polishes for designs again..I love how this turned out!

Chat later!

  • Liz
6 thoughts on “Nails #47: Sinful Colors Lie-lac & After Dark

Leave a Reply

