A nomination?

Hey guys!  This past week I was nominated by altercontroldelight for a blog award, thank you so much! I enjoy looking/reading through her blog..she does nail posts, along with occasional baking and DIY posts. I’ve been nominated for an award once before but didn’t put much effort into since I was a new blogger.

one-lovely-blog_award

 

Here’s the rules:

  • Each nominee must thank the person who nominated them and link their blog in the post.
  • They must include the rules and add the blog award badge as an image.
  • Must add 7 facts about them.
  • Then nominate 15 people!

 

7 facts about me:

  1. I’m a total night owl. I usually don’t go to bed until 4am or later. I just seem more motivated at night.
  2. I’m terrified to drive. I think it has a lot to do with my back being that I have 2 rods and 25 screws..I’m just afraid I’m gonna wreck or something.
  3. I’m semi-allergic to milk. I can have a few milk products but only one a week..I love pizza and ice cream, ugh!
  4. I hate shorts. You won’t catch me in any. To me, they are just way too short! Capris or knee-highs all the way!
  5. I cannot go to sleep without a tv on. I have no clue what the deal is but I can’t do without it. When the power goes out..I’m mostly exhausted from a horrible night of trying to fall asleep.
  6. I love tulips & sunflower & daffodils! I can’t wait till Spring! We had a warm up last month and they are already coming up..I planted like 40 or so. I’ll share pictures!
  7. So many people hate Michigan weather but I tend to love it. We don’t get horrible weather..occasionally there’s a rough snowstorm and thunderstorm but it’s better than hurricanes and earthquakes! 2 years ago, there was actually an earthquake and the center point was a mile down my road!

In my opinion, I’m not too interesting so I had to dig for facts, haha! But that’s all for now.

Here are the blogs I would like to nominate:

shortnailswatcher

Miscellany Me

The Nail Chronicle

Life in Lipstick

luvnailsnicole

gemsbooknook

Polished by Amy 

Those are all the blogs I can think of. I’m still finding and following blogs daily!

Chat later!

  • Liz

 

 

 

 

 

6 thoughts on “A nomination?

  1. Yay, congrats!!! Love your facts, and I think you’re interesting, we all are in our own way! I can’t imagine having two rods and 25 screws in my back, that’s intense. I only have a couple of pins in both my feet. Can’t wait to see pictures of the flowers you planted.

    Thank you for my nomination! I’m honored for you thinking about my blog. I will have to make my post later this week (need to think of some facts and find some other blogs to nominate).
    Thank you again!! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you! Yes, it can definitely be intense but better than being crooked and in pain all the time..thanks to scoliosis. As soon as they bloom I will..I’m trying to be very patient with mother nature.

      Your so welcome! I love your blog. I had to think hard about facts too, and I couldn’t come up with 15 bloggers either..still finding some every day. 😊💗

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

