Sally Hansen Miracle Gel Polish Review

Hi guys! Today I thought I would do a review on a gel polish. I don’t really use them a lot because I love painting my nails and don’t wear polish for too long at a time..but I tried.

I wore the polish for a total of 4 days before I got tired of it. It did great for the most part.

When applying it, I didn’t use a base coat because you don’t need one it says. I used the color, Sugar Fix by Sally Hansen Miracle Gel. It’s a very pretty light blue/sky blue. I only ended 2 coats but it was a little thin in a few places.

I let them dry for a good 5ish minutes before applying the next coat then waited 10 minutes..then applied the top coat. I watched a tv show after so they could dry well.

On the first day, I noticed a few bubbles which is probably from my coats being too thick even though I didn’t think they were. I also bumped on index nail and smudged..I thought they were completely dry.

From the second day to the fourth day..nothing happened the manicure stayed the same.

Overall, I would say this is a great gel polish..just make sure you give enough time to dry between coats and then the top coat. I will definitely give it another shot when I have more time to do my nails. I do have a few other colors from the line..Pink Up (pretty pink) & Truffle Shuffle (light chocolate brown).

Have you tried this polishes before, if so what is your opinion?

Chat later!

  • Liz

 

Leave a Reply

