Books I Want To Purchase

Hey guys! I’m back with another book related post.

There’s quite a few books I would like to purchase within the next few month..at least I hope to read them by the end of the year.

Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell – I’ve seen this book pop up a few different blogs and on my goodreads app. I read Elenor & Park and enjoyed that so I’m hoping this will be just as good. It seems to be about a girl who’s just trying to fit in..like coming of age.

Hollow City & Library of Souls by Ransom Riggs – I just finished up the first one, Miss Peregrines Home for Peculiar Children, it was so good! These are the next few in the series which I plan on continuing.

Thirteen Reasons Why by Jay Asher – I’ve seen this one many times at my local store and I always debate getting it and haven’t yet..but one day! It seems like it could be an inspiring story maybe? It’s about a girl who committed suicide because of a boy..and she left him thirteen reasons why she did.

Since You’ve Been Gone & Second Chance Summer by Morgan Matson – Ever since reading, The Unexpected Everything..I’ve been wanting to read her other books. She seems like such a good author. I believe both are about boy problems or drama.

The Magnolia Story by Chip Gaines – I love watching ‘Fixer Upper’..I’m so into watching DIY home improvement shows and I love how real Chip & Joanna are. I can’t wait to get my hands on the book and learn more about them.

I Do It With the Lights On by Whitney Way Thore – Whitney is such an inspiration to others and I love her personality. She has daily struggles just like we all do and she’s not afraid to share it.

Pride over Pity by Kailyn Lowry & Never Too Late by Amber Portwood – I’ve watched all the Teen Moms & 16 and Pregnant episodes, I own a few books by some of the cast but not these 2. They both seem inspiring especially Amber’s story.

Of course I have a ton more books I would like to buy and read but I can’t nearly remember them all let alone write a post..it would be a mile long, haha. These are just a few. What are some that are on your list? Any recommendations?

Chat later!

  • Liz

 

2 thoughts on “Books I Want To Purchase

Leave a Reply

