Random thoughts.

Hi guys! Today is just a really random post but I wanted to get some thoughts out, and just write.

Last night, I was scrolling through my twitter and I read a post like really hit me. It’s a picture with 15 steps to happiness.

0ea060c16be839eaad16a24d0c082571

The first one really caught me. I have been on such a bad sleep schedule..I go to sleep at 5am and wake up at 2 in the afternoon. I liked it for a while but now I see myself wanting to get up earlier and I need too. I definitely am not going to start waking up at 5am right away but I’m going to try going by half hours..so instead of 2pm, 1:30pm and then 1pm, and so on. In order to wake up earlier, I need to get better at going to bed earlier. I don’t really do much at night besides catch up on tv shows, sit on my computer, or watch YouTube. Normally, before I go to bed I’ll read or play The Sims 2. I just really need to work on a new sleep routine and seeing that being the first thing on the list..makes me motivated.

Another thing that’s on the list that I want to/have been trying to do, is drink more water! I was drinking about 3-4 water bottles a day but I’m slacking a bit. Going to jump back on that bandwagon this weekend for sure.

Just everything on this list basically is something I need to do..or include in a new routine. We all could better our daily routines os that were more happy, more positive, and more motivated to achieve goals.

I’m also in that place in life where I’m trying to figure out what exactly I want to do. College is one thing that I always told myself I was going to reach for but right now it’s just not the time and it’s kinda of on my back burner. The one thing that I want to focus on is selling wreaths. I’ve mentioned this a ton of times before but I would like to own a small business one day, not like a brick & mortar store but something online mainly. I’ve just recently started focusing again on it and I’m gonna try hard. I also have scoliosis, had a spinal fusion a few years ago and so it’s difficult to find jobs around that will work around my restrictions but I would prefer to do something handmade..I love working with my hands and putting my touch on things.

I just need to get on a better routine, get re-motivated, and soar! I want to look back on this year and say I worked hard to reach my dreams. I’m not down or anything, I just want to get back on track and get a better routine that will help me reach higher.

I hope the inspires you or motivates you in some way like it did me.

Chat later!

  • Liz
Leave a Reply

