7 books – 2 months

hey guys! Today I thought I would share with you how my reading is going..so like an update. My overall goal for the year is to read 50 books..so far I’ve read 4. But since I got back into reading in December I’ve read 7 total in 2 months. Yeah, I know 3 don’t count for towards the 50 but still..I’m proud of myself. This month I’ve already read 1 month than the last month, wowza. Anyhow, I’m going to list below the ones I’ve read and I did reviews on all of them, here’s the link to them.img_0979

  • Eleanor & Park by Rainbow Rowell – This is a love story but not an intense one. I was locked in most of the time, there were a few parts here and there that seemed drag a little but still great book!
  • Forever Summer by Alyson Noel– 2 book in 1. Both books were okay..I was slightly bored, possibly because they could be out of my age range but I never read the book so I told myself to get through it. Young teens could probably learn a little about friendships with this book.
  • Let It Snow by Maureen Johnson, John Green, and Lauren Myracle  – 3 books in 1. All three are love story that are based around Christmas. I enjoyed them all and each time I finished one I figured out the character in each book were tied together..made it interesting!
  • The Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants by Ann Brashares – This is a book for a younger teen but I also never read this when I was younger and wanted to figure out if it was any good. I read it quickly and I have to say it wasn’t bad.
  • Spoiled by Heather Cocks & Jessica Morgan – This was a good read and had sibling rivalry in it. Being I don’t have siblings I found it interesting and I was hooked. I started off a little tricky but once I got past the first few chapters I was in.
  • The Unexpected Everything by Morgan Matson – I picked this book up randomly at the store and had no clue if it was going to be any good..but turns out it was great!
  • If I Stay by Gayle Forman – I read this a year or so ago and just recently read it again. It’s such a good book..a little mysterious at times. I read it again so I could read the 2nd one, Where She Went..needed a refresher. Stay tuned for a review of the pair.

Just thought I’d share them with you and give a little update. How are you doing on your reading goal for the year?

Chat later!

  • Liz
4 thoughts on “7 books – 2 months

  1. Hi 🙂
    I just found your blog and fell in love with the design of it… So beautiful!!
    I am such a slow reader at the moment, I’ve only read 2 and a half books so far this year, I just never find the time to read.
    If I stay is one of my favourite books, and since I loved Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell, I am dying to read Eleanor & Park some time soon!
    Love, Amy

    Like

    • Hello & thank you! I just checked out your blog as well and love it. I’m normally not such a fast reader but something this year has changed..I’m running out of books, haha. I need to get Fangirl, that’s on my list to purchase. If I Stay, I loved but not so much the sequel Where She Went, it was ok.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Hi there, another new follower to your blog! I’m actually new to this platform in general and trying to find other bloggers with my similar interests and style of blog… and I found you! I’m a nail polish/nail art enthusiast, love books (but not a great reader), love traveling, and other random interests.
    Last year I tried reading at least a book per month (it takes an effort for me to just sit down and read instead of being distracted by other things) but I only got 10 books completed. For me, that’s actually pretty big, I used to never read or only get through one or two books a year.
    This year I’ve set my goal to 18 books (averaging 1.5 books per month). So far I’m doing pretty well, I’m about to finish books 3 and 4 (for some reason I like reading two books at a time, I’m a weirdo).
    I look forward to seeing more of your posts and you getting to your goal!
    -Ashley

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hello! Thank you for the follow. I’ve been trying to find others as well, I’ll check your blog out next. I’m not sure if I’ll reach my goal but trying too. I used to have trouble sitting down without distractions as well but something changed the past few months and I can’t put them down! 18 is an awesome goal for a beginner, good luck!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

