Valentine’s Day Pinterest Ideas

Hey guys! I’ve been coming up with different ideas for posts and I haven’t done a Pinterest idea post in while..so why not one for Valentine’s Day?

Gift Idea – Normally, on valentine’s day there’s always some type of candy given to someone you love. I saw this cute idea using a mason jar and putting some type of candy in it. You can decorate it in anyway you want..even personal it for the person your giving it too. I think I may actually do this.

Food & Treats – I didn’t really think too much about food for Valentines day but then I thought well..some might do parties at home or school. I found this pin for valentine marshmallow pops. These seem easy to make..you can dip them in any kind of chocolate, and decorate with anything I think.

Valentine Card – For those of you that have kids, I found this cool valentine’s day card. It will take a little bit of work to make, but it’s cool. Wish I did this back when I was younger, haha. It’s a bubblegum valentine card. You cut out a heart, place the bubblegum balls on it, cover with plastic and glue the outer piece of the heart on. It doesn’t seem to difficult but children would need some help to make.

Decor – I personally don’t decorate for valentine’s day but some do! This pin I found you could easily make for year-round decor too..you can even change the colors. They are canvas heart wall decor. The one that I really liked was the pom-pom one. All you need is a canvas, pom-poms, and hot glue. For the other’s you need a little more but they are all cute.

Extra Candy Wreath – As I’ve mentioned in posts before, I enjoy making wreaths and I found how to make a candy wreath for valentines day! I would love to make this. It also doesn’t seem to hard but I just had to share.

I hope I was able to give a few ideas to you all for Valentine’s Day..like I said I found all of these on Pinterest and I may try a few.

Chat later!

  • Liz
Leave a Reply

