Nails #40 – Sinful Colors Dream On

Hi guys! Today I’m going to share another easy to do mani using a pretty purple polish.

I applied Sinful Colors Dream On on all my nails. I don’t tend to use this polish very often and I’m not sure why. I always lean towards it but then end up doing a different color in the end. It’s almost like a neon..very bright. It would be an awesome summer color.

img_0669I wanted to do some nail art but wanted it to be quick and easy, so I went with dots. I used my 2 most largest dotting tools that I purchased from amazon. For the white, I used Wet n Wild’s French White Creme & Sinful Colors Casablanca. The one issue I tend to have when doing dots, it that there’s always a little bubble in the dot afterwards..if you know how to fix this, please let me know!

One quick tip if you do not have dotting tools, you could easily use the end of a bobby pin and even a toothpick. Anything with a round point would work.

Lastly, I used my Revlon Matte Top Coat to finish it off..but for some reason it left it bumpy…not sure why on that either!

I liked how this mani looked for the most part, like the colors paired well. Downside was the bubble in a few dots and the bumpy-ness.

Chat later!

  • Liz
2 thoughts on “Nails #40 – Sinful Colors Dream On

Leave a Reply

