Nails #37 using Silhouette, Gold Medal, & Fuchsia U!

Hey guys! Today is Monday and time for another nail post.

I’ve been experimenting with my thin nail tape, trying to see what different shapes and figures I can make.

Thumb, Index, and Pinky Fingers – Sinful Colors (KJC) ‘Silhouette’. This has to be one of my favorite purples. It’s a darker lilac with gold shimmer. img_0415

Middle & Ring Fingers – Sinful Colors ‘Gold Medal’. This is one of my go-to accent nail polishes..just a simple gold.

I’m going to try and explain how I made the shapes using nail tape. For my middle finger, I took 2 pieces and formed a triangle. Then laid 2 pieces horizontal. I used Sinful Colors (KJC) ‘Fuchsia U!’. Then peeled the tape away.

For my index finger, I took 1 piece of nail tape and placed it diagonally across my nail. Then made placed a piece vertically and horizontally. Used the same color and peeled away.

I like the end result. It was a little challenging but always up for one.

Chat later!

  • Liz

 

KJC – Kylie Jenner Collection

Leave a Reply

