Book Review: The Unexpected Everything by Morgan Matson

Hi guys! Today I’m going to share another book that I recently purchased & finished with you all. It’s “The Unexpected Everything by Morgan Matson”.

To start off, I purchased this book all because of the cover, it has 5 dogs on the front, I img_0394couldn’t resist. I did notice it has 519 pages and I was slightly worried. I haven’ t read a book that long in awhile and being I bought it on a whim..it better be good. I didn’t look up the author or any reviews so I was going in totally blindsided.

Turns out this book is totally worth it! The main character is named Andie, the others include Bri, Toby, Palmer, Tom, Wyatt, Clark and Andie’s father (Congressman Walker). Her and her father always had a rocky relationship being that he’s a congressman. She had her summer all planned out but things changed..way different than she ever imagined. She figured her summer was doomed but after noticing a flier when looking for summer jobs…her summer changed after that. She ends up meeting a boy while doing her summer job dog walking..from there on out her summer kept getting better and better.

I really enjoyed this book and never wanted to put it down. It’s recommended for junior readers but heck I think young adults would love it too!

If you have any book recommendations, comment them below and I will check them out.

Chat later!

  • Liz

 

Leave a Reply

