DIY Christmas Door

Hi guys! So this is just a little random Christmas DIY for your front door! It didn’t turn out exactly how I pictured it to be but I may add or change a few things..not sure. Anyhow, I thought I would share.

You will need:

  • Ornaments..i only needed 7 but in the picture there’s 8
  • Wide Ribbon..i used ribbon that was 2.5 inches wide
  • Thin Ribbon..in the picture there is thin red ribbon but i didn’t have enough so i switched to white img_0840
  • Hot Glue..yes i hot glued on my door. you could probably use tape or something else.
  • Tape Measure..to measure how long you need the ribbon

 

To start, I cut 2 ribbons..one that was 60 inches long and one that was 24 inches long. Then I glued the longest one vertically on the door..then I glued the shorter one horizontally across the longest..hope I explained it okay. I also made a bow and glued it but placed it in the wrong spot and the glue had already dried so..whoops!

img_0843

 

Next for the ornaments..I attached ribbon to each ornament..the green ones are 18 inches long and the red ones are 12 inches long. Then I just simply glued them on the door.

 

This was another simply Christmas DIY & I hope you enjoyed it!

img_0847

 

 

Chat later!

  • Liz
Leave a Reply

