Winter Sugar Cookies!

Hey guys! So I’ve been in the baking mood and in the mood to try and make things from scratch..I decided to give sugar cookies a shot. Well, it didn’t turn out too good. I ended up finding a recipe online, I had everything so I made them. After they cooled I tried one and they were so floury and dough like tasting..yuck.

I discovered I had a bag of Betty Crocker’s Sugar Cookie Mix..so night I whipped them up..yes I know not from scratch, haha. I love her cookie mix! I didn’t have any frosting to decorate them with so I made some from scratch. I googled and found this recipe. I added  blue food coloring to give color..plain white is just boring right? I also recently bought some winter sprinkles from walmart that are blues and white snowflakes.

I ended up only frosting and adding sprinkles to half of them because sometimes you just want a plain cookie too and also my parents aren’t huge frosting fans.

They look so yummy! I plan on trying to do more holiday baking this year so be on the lookout for those posts!

Chat later!

  • Liz

 

P.S. This is my 100th post! So exciting!

Leave a Reply

