Thanksgiving Pinterest Finds!

Hey guys! Since I shared some Fall ideas that I found on Pinterest I thought why not share some Thanksgiving ones? So I went on the hunt and found a bunch!

Turkey – So I found this pin that has a picture that explains how to cook a turkey, make gravy from the fat and how to carve it! My number one thing is make sure you thaw it for the right amount of hours! 24 hours for every 4-5lbs. Here’s the link.

Thanksgiving Dessert – Who doesn’t like rice krispies? I found a pin that shows you how to make them shaped & look like turkey legs! The one thing I would do that the pin doesn’t, is try to dye the rice krispies brown to look crispy. Here’s the link.

Thanksgiving Decoration – I found this easy & simple looking diy candle holder idea! You take a glass cylinder..place a candle inside..fill the cylinder halfway with popcorn kernels. Last but not least tie a bow with straw. I love this..if you were to do a medium one and two smaller ones, it would look great as a table centerpiece I think! Here’s the link.

Thanksgiving Craft – Have kids coming over and what to keep them occupied while waiting for dinner? I found this pin to make pinecone turkey’s. It looks like all you need is pinecones, craft feathers, google eyes, and felt to make a nose. These are just so simple and cute! Here’s the link.

Quote – I couldn’t make a pinterest post without adding a quote. I found this quote especially for Thanksgiving. Always be thankful for the things you have..not just on Thanksgiving but every day of your life! Here’s the link.

Leave a Reply

