A life post.

Hey guys. I’ve had a lot going on in my personal life lately and I thought I would jump on here to vent a little and just share my story.

Some of you may know I graduated from high school at 15. It’s been 3 years and I still haven’t done any much for my future. I’m undecided but I have an idea of what I would like to do. I’m 18 now and so I can finally work towards my ideas/dreams. The problem is support and pressure. Getting a job will be difficult for me. I can’t bend or twist..and I have a weight restriction do to having scoliosis and rods in my spine. College is something I’ve always dreamed about but I have my doubts. I’m not sure what I would want to go for. One thing I have gained a passion for is making wreaths. I’ve been making them off and on for a few months or so. My new dream I believe is to make a work at home business one..think that sounds right. I want to make selling wreaths my job. It’s something I can do physically and something I enjoy. I’ve always had a niche for crafting.

Like I mentioned above support and pressure is my problem with going forward. My parents 100% agree with me and just tell me to take my time and not too rush. Time goes fast enough to began with. My whole dad’s side of the family doesn’t support my idea or dream. They think I need to get my butt up and go get a ‘real’ job. They put a lot pressure and put me down a lot. I don’t want to over do my back..because the last thing I want is a ton of pain everyday. I can only do what I am capable right? that’s what I think. I just want to work at pursuing my dream..but without support, especially from family it’s difficult.

I’m not going to let it get me down anymore though. I’m going to pursue it. One day I’ll prove them wrong..that you don’t have to go get a ‘real’ job because owning your own business is a real job. And if it doesn’t work out, I’ll plan a backup plan but I’m going to shoot for the stars.

Never let anyone get you down..if your shooting for something go for it! There’s no reason to let someone tell you, you can’t. Believe in yourself, you know what you can do and what your capable of.

I just needed to vent and while doing so I hope I uplifted some you! Stay positive when doing anything even when times get tough.

Chat later!

  • Liz
Leave a Reply

