October Goals.

Hey guys! I normally don’t make goals that I want to achieve by the end of the month but I felt like it was something I needed to do. Lately, I’ve just felt that I need to get a move on and achieve somethings.

My first goal is to advertise my wreaths on a few local Facebook groups I’m in. I don’t think I’ve mentioned in my blog at all, but I make wreaths. My name isn’t out there much at all and so I’m working at building it up. One of my lifetime goals is to own a small business one day, selling wreaths. I’m a shy person so it’s taking me a while. I’m hoping next year to go to a few craft shows which will help a lot but I’m struggling with my shyness.

Second goal is to join a few Facebook groups that deal with wreaths..like tips on making some, good places to find materials. Just any group that deals with wreaths!

My third goal connects with the second, I want to join a few more local groups to advertise on…I’m trying.

Those are all my business goals I guess you could call it..even though I’m not near a business level..haha.

My personal goals are pretty simple. I just started a new book and I’d love to finish this month and start a new one! It’s called Elenor and Park..pretty good so far. I also want to try and remember to post a positive or inspirational quote on social media. I know there’s a lot of people struggling and if I can make someone happy..or lighten up a little bit, It will make my day. My boyfriend of six years has really been down lately and it’s helped open my eyes a bit…to help be a positive person to some that could maybe use a lifting up.

I also have a few blog goals..I’m going try to stay on track! My normal posting schedule is Tuesdays, Thursdays and Saturdays. Last month, that didn’t work out..so I’m trying this month! I’m also going to try and throw a few lifestyle posts in..not so much nail related this month but there still will be some. I might add a new weekly or bi-weekly post about what I discovered on Pinterest. Since the season are getting colder, I tend to lean more on Pinterest for recipes, decor, ideas..everything.

So I’m going to leave off on that. Chat later!

  • Liz
Leave a Reply

