Nails #18

Before I paint my nails, I always search pinterest for some ideas and I found this one cute design that I loved. It’s similar to a French manicure in my opinion but definitely not one. Here’s the link to the post.

For my base color, I pulled out a color that’s been hidden for a while and recently discovered it again. It’s Sinful Colors Sunburnt. It’s a red orange, very pretty and gives a pop of color. It’s opaque in 2 coats like normal.

Next to do the half top of each nail I grabbed Sally Hansen’s Insta Dri Grease Lightning, it’s a dark grey but once applied it can look almost black. Before I applied that, I took my thin nail tape and lined out the portion I wanted to paint for a clean line.

To do the poka-dots, I used Wet n Wild’s French White Crème and the largest dotting tool I own and did 4 one each nail but pinky I could only fit 3. I ordered my dotting tools off amazon and you can find them here

I ended up not liking how the grey and red came together so I took my Kiss Nail Art Striper in Silver and lined each one.

img_2926

I loved how this mani turned out! It took me a while to get it all finished but was happy that there were no smudges or mess ups. I’m slowly getting better with my nail art and using my dotting tools.

Chat later!

  • Liz
Leave a Reply

