Nails #14 – Kylie Jenner Collection

I mentioned in my last nail polish has that I picked up a few of Kylie Jenner’s collection in collaboration with Sinful Colors. In this post, I’m going to share my opinion on the two that I bought from the denim and bling line. 

  1. Denim & Bling: Krop Top- Whenever I see a new line of polish I normally go for a pink or red color first. I saw this one and was drawn to it. The bottle gives it a metallic look which I like. It appeared to be loaded with glitter, hint the name of the collection. It’s a good blend of pink and red, though.

When I started applying the polish it went on smooth and dried remarkably fast! It does dry matte like it says but since my top coat is a shine coat, it’s shiny. The polish is bumpy even after the top coat..so if that is not your thing, this polish is probably not good for you.

It stayed on my nails, well. It didn’t chip for at least 5 days, it didn’t smudge at all when applying. Overall, I think this is a really good polish!

IMG_2509.jpg

2. Denim & Bling: Kobalt- After trying Krop Top, I knew I needed to get another color in this line asap! Blues are normally the color I’m drawn to the almost so I picked up this one. This basically has the same qualities as Krop Top does, just a different color. I love this color of blue though!! It’s so pretty and in certain lights, it almost looks like it has different colors of blue..in the photo you can kinda see a light blue.

This polish applied the same and dried just as fast, and matte too! It is still just as bumpy as the other but that’s how it’s suppose to be. This one did stay on my nails a little better than Krop Top did..this lasted a week (7 days) without chipping, I was impressed

IMG_2596.jpg

 

This has to be one of my favorite polish collections ever! I have brought a few different polishes from the other lines from this collection that I can’t wait to share with you all, so be on the lookout for that post. 

Chat later!

  • Liz

 

2 thoughts on “Nails #14 – Kylie Jenner Collection

Leave a Reply

