Review: Revlon Colorstay Gel Envy

In today’s post, I decided to do a review on the “Revlon Colorstay Gel Envy” polish. I recently bought 3 different colors but I’m using the color “Full House” for the review.

I’m not sure if you want to call this a good review because I only wore the polish for 3 days and I will explain why below.

#1 Color: I love this color, such a pretty light blue with an aqua hint to it.

#2 How it applies: It applies really smooth and even. You need 2 coats at least but it wouldn’t hurt to apply a third because it does look a little see through.

#3 Wear: Within the first day of wearing it started chipping at the edges. I was a little frustrated but I hoped it wouldn’t get any worse. But over the next 2 days, it still chipped. I ended up taking it off on the 3 day.

#4 Drying: It took about 7-10 minutes for it to completely dry. I’m not sure if I applied it too thick, I don’t think I did though. It also formed bubbles in the top coat which you can see in the photo below.

I forgot to take an after photo, sorry!

IMG_2235

Overall, I’m not pleased with this polish but I will give it another go with the other colors I purchased. I’m not one that likes chipping so soon. If you have tried this and had good luck with it, got any tips? haha!

Chat later!

  • Liz
6 thoughts on “Review: Revlon Colorstay Gel Envy

  1. Never tried any gel polishes, would love to see more reviews on them and see if your thoughts change! Also I nominated you for the Liebster Award! Be sure to check out my post 😄

    Like

Leave a Reply

