Nails #11

For this mani, I wanted to do something that was half and half (2 different colors) on each nail.

First, I used Wet n Wild’s: Putting on Airs on all my nails. I had few issues with this polish, it didn’t want to dry very good and it seemed to be a little thicker than normal.

Next, I grabbed some nail tape and cut 10 strips. I placed them all diagonally across nails, like splitting the nail in half. I took Nicole by OPI’s: Rich in Spirit and painted the top portion of the halves on my nails.

Once I removed all the nail tape, I noticed that the lines weren’t straight. I pulled out my KISS Nail Art Paint striper in Silver and painted were the two colors came together.

IMG_2467

I think this mani turned out pretty good. The OPI color was a little sheer against the Wet n Wild color but it still looked okay.

Chat later!

  • Liz
Leave a Reply

