Oriental Lilies & Black Eyed Susans

I just wanted to brighten everyones day by sharing a few photos of some flowers that popped up in my garden this summer!

About 2 years ago, I bought some Oriental Lilies and once they died, I thought I’m going to try and transplant them into my flower garden. Sure enough, they have been coming up ever since. They were so bright and beautiful this year, I had to share! I’m not positive on what kind they are exactly so that’s why I’m saying Oriental.

Lastly, every year in my flower garden I have tons of Black Eyed Susans come up and this year they came up every where, even in the middle of the yard. They are just bright and simple. To me, they even remind me a little of sunflowers.

I hope I was able to brighten your day a little. Chat later!

  • Liz
Leave a Reply

