Growing Herbs

One of my resolutions this year was to try and garden more and grow herbs! 

I grabbed rosemary, lavender, parsley, basil, and cat grass (how could I leave my cats out, haha) seed packets from the store. I also got some pink, yellow, and purple spray paint too. I saved 5 soup cans to use as planters.

I started off my painting 2 cans each pink and purple then 1 yellow. Next, was adding dirt..I ended up getting it right out of the ground..using what the earth has provided. Then I planted my seeds and labeled them.

They’ve been planted from about a week or more and they are doing good! I’ve been watering them everyday because it’s really dry here in Michigan now..ugh.

Here’s what they look like! The cat grass seeds just recently started popping up through the dirt so I may have to add a little on top to cover them. Everything looks to be coming up though especially the basil, I’m so happy!

Chat later!

  • Liz
Leave a Reply

