Patriotic Clothespin Wreath

I saw this idea on Pinterest and just thought I would share the one I made with you all. 

You will need: a wire wreath, craft paint (navy blue, rustic red, and an off white), hot glue, 61 clothespins, and wooden stars. 

First off, I painted 7 wooden small stars in an off white and then 20 clothespins off white, 25 rustic red, and 16 navy blue. I did 2 coats on them all.

After that, I placed them all on the wire wreath in groups of five.

Then I hot glued my wooden stars on and wa-la! Finished!

IMG_1965

 

You definitely could make your’s look more fuller than mine does by using more clothespins and pushing them closer together but I like how it looks.

Chat later!

  • Liz
Leave a Reply

