New Glitter Nail Technique

I’ve finally figured out how to get a good “glitter payoff” (that’s what I’m gonna call it) for an accent nail. I’ve pictures with the glitter loaded on and couldn’t figure out how they did it. 

First off, I’m going to tell you what colors I choose. I used Essie’s Smokin’ Hot on all my fingers but my ring finger. I love this color because it’s a dark color that goes well with my skin. It has a brownish/purpleish color to it. Next I used Essie’s Good as Gold on my ring fingers. Finally for the glitter technique I used Sally Hansen’s Blush Over Hue on top of the gold.

IMG_1609.jpg

 

I took a cosmetic wedge and applied the glitter polish to one end of it and then dabbed it over the nail. I did repeat it twice and then put a top coat over it.

IMG_1606.jpg

Let me know if you try this technique & if it works for you! 

Chat later!

  • Liz
Leave a Reply

