February Favorites!

February favorites…where did the month go? Anyone else asking that question? or How can it be March already? To me, it felt like it flew by super fast! This month I tried some new things and then pulled out some old favorites too.

I’ll start with beauty first.

Elf Instant Lift Brow Pencil: I picked this up around the beginning of the month but I’ve been using it every day or at least the days I wear makeup. Love the fact it’s a duo..makes it easy! Fills in my brows easily without hassle.

IMG_1504.jpg

Elf Pressed Powder: I purchased this a few months ago and never feel in the love with it. I pulled it back out and gave it another shot. I use this over my foundation to lock it all in. It can be tricky to find your color though. It’s nice, light and the texture is good.

IMG_1498.jpg      IMG_1501.jpg

Elf Baked Eyeshadow Palette in Texas: This is one of my go-to eyeshadow palettes. I love that it doesn’t have any crazy colors in it like some..this is more neutral. The shadows have good pigmentation and are long lasting for me. As you can tell, it has some good use.

Wet n Wild Under the Sheets: I just started using these makeup wipes a couple months ago or maybe sooner. I used to use Neutrogena but I wanted something a little cheaper to try. In my opinion, these work about the same or just a little better! You get the same amount of wipes but about $2 cheaper.

IMG_1497.jpg

Now onto nail favorites.

Sally Hansen Insta-Dri in Pumped Up Pink: I love this color! If you look back a few posts I did a post about it. It applies smoothy & lasts good with a good top coat.

IMG_1502.jpg                 IMG_1503.jpg

Essie Gel-Setter: I purchased this shortly after it came out and I had so many issues with it. I would apply it but it wouldn’t dry. After a few go arounds, I figured out that you can’t put it on thick and that’s really easy to do. Once, I figured that out I haven’t had any issues and it does an amazing job!

Now to the odds & ends.

Twisted Peppermint Fragrance Mist: I have been in love with everything peppermint this month! Love the way this smells..it can be overwhelming if you spray too much..whoops, haha.

IMG_1500.jpg                IMG_1499.jpg 

BBW Aromatherapy Sleep Body Cream: I use this every night before I go to bed on my hands and the smell relaxes me! As I said in a post last night, Insomnia runs in my family and I’m kinda jumping on the bandwagon, ugh! Plus, with the stress of life..I’m grateful for this!

There’s all my favorites for this month! Any of yours the same? Comment below..I loved to hear some of your favorites for the month!

Chat later!

  • Liz

 

 

2 thoughts on “February Favorites!

Leave a Reply

