Expanded: Get to Know Me!

In my first post, I shared bits and pieces about me and I thought I would expand a little more. I think the easiest way would be to list each thing and give a brief summary. 

High School Graduation: I ended up switching from traditional high school to an online program that was offered in my district in 2012..I was in 9th grade. With this program you got to go at your own pace..I flew threw it. I ended up graduating 15 months later in 2014!

Scoliosis Surgery: In the Spring of 2011, I started having quite a bit of back pain and just soreness. I ended up having to go see an orthopedic surgeon and was signed up for surgery in August 2011. That was the worst summer I’ve had..I had to spend it getting ready to have major surgery and working out things with my school. The surgery was by far the most painful thing I have ever dealt with. I have 2 rods and 25 screws in my back. I ended up missing the first 3 months of schools and couldn’t do a lot..laying in bed was my favorite.

Ups & Downs: Since I switched out of traditional school to online, I lost a lot of friends right away. I tried to text and talk with them but they just ignored me. I wondered what I did wrong..I couldn’t help that I had to switch out of school. Being in traditional high school after having back surgery was hard..that’s the reason I switched. I’ve become very independent since plus I’m an only child so it was difficult not having friends around. I always thought positive about it. They must not have been true friends because true friends are always there for you! I’m also shy which is hard when trying to make friends.

Passions: Once I graduated high school, I became more into painting my nails and doing nail art. I looked into the different brands and expanded my collection A TON! I currently own over 100 polishes, probably getting close to 200..ekk! I’m also trying to get more into makeup, I’m sticking to drugstore for now and getting to know the different brands.

College: I would like to start college this fall if everything works out. I plan on going to an online college because that’s what I prefer. I want to get a degree in finance! Something has always caught my eye with it.

I would love to get to know you guys a little more too! Feel free to share somethings below!

Chat later!

  • Liz

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Expanded: Get to Know Me!

  1. Thank you for sharing this! I can relate to what you said about friends not being around, and I’m in my 30s. I have scoliosis, along with fibro, inflammation, etc., and I find that during this time when I could use a friend the most, the majority of them are no where to be found. I think similarly to you, if they were true friends, they’d stick by you. Sending hugs your way!

    Like

Leave a Reply

