Maybelline Blushed Nudes Palette

Tonight I thought I would share with you another eyeshadow palette. A few posts back I shared with you the wet n wild new one..this time it’s Maybelline!

I’m not quite sure when these came out but I don’t think it was too long ago. I picked it right up because I thought it was something sorta up my alley. I’m not one for blush tone colors but my goal this year was to branch out a little..I’m normally all browns. Anyway let’s get on to the review.

IMG_1274.jpgIMG_1276.jpg

 

You get 12 colors total. I want to say you get 5 mattes and 7 shimmers. I prefer shimmers over mattes but it’s nice to have some.

I did swatch 3 for you guys..they are 1, 5, and 7! They aren’t the greatest swatches but it will do.

IMG_1278.jpg

So..the pros & cons!

Pros: Packaging is great, Good variety of colors, Lightweight, Some colors have good pigmentation.

Cons: Pigmentation is not the best..the white or creme shade isn’t very pigmented either is the pink, this does have a lot of fallout.

As you can see I do have favorite colors in this palette. They are basically the bottom row! I really would love to use the 1st one but it’s just not pigmented enough.

I hope you enjoyed my review on this & let me know your thoughts on it if you’ve tried it.

Chat later!

  • Liz

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Maybelline Blushed Nudes Palette

Leave a Reply

